The Beta Gamma Sigma CUHK Chapter was established in 2000, as the first chapter outside of North America, to honour academic excellence and to encourage personal and professional excellence among its members. The only scholastic honour society recognised by AACSB International, Beta Gamma Sigma awards membership to undergraduate students in their second year or above with a cumulative grade point average (GPA) in the top 10% and graduate students in the top 20%.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the most prestigious recognition awarded to a business student, and the society further awards two veteran business leaders who embody its ideals through exceptional leadership as Chapter Honorees every year.


Founded as an American national organisation in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma is the first national honour society in business. Originally a merger of three separate honour societies at the University of Wisconsin, University of Illinois, and the University of California, the society only allows business schools accredited by AACSB to join. Beta Gamma Sigma currently has more than 580 chapters worldwide dedicated to fostering outstanding and ethical business leadership.

Chapter Honoree

2023 Chapter Honorees

Ms. Cindy Chow

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Alibaba Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund

Ms. Cindy Chow is currently the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Alibaba Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund (AEF). AEF was founded in 2015 with the mission of helping Hong Kong-based entrepreneurs and young people realise their dreams and visions for their businesses and communities. To fulfil this mission, AEF invests into start-ups and initiates various activities to bolster innovation and entrepreneurship in the community.

Ms. Chow joined Alibaba Group in 2007 and has worked in the financial control and planning capacity, most recently as the Senior Director of International Finance. Before joining Alibaba Group, she worked in a number of Hong Kong listed companies, specialising in financing, management reporting and planning.

Ms. Chow is keen to contribute to the community by serving as:

  • Member, The Standing Committee on Language Education and Research, HKSAR
  • Member, Occupational Safety & Health Council
  • Member, the Vice-Chancellor’s Global Alumni Advisory Board of The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Member, Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation, Hong Kong Trade Development Council
  • Advisor, Our Hong Kong Foundation
  • Director, CUHK Innovation Limited
  • Director, HKAI Lab
  • Director, SEED Foundation

Ms. Chow holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Master of Business Administration from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. She is also a certified public accountant.

Mr. Vincent Chui

Managing Director, Head of Wealth Management, Asia Pacific, Morgan Stanley & Chief Executive, Morgan Stanley Bank Asia Limited

Vincent Chui is Managing Director and Head of Wealth Management, Asia Pacific for Morgan Stanley, overseeing the Firm’s wealth business across Asia and Australia. He is also the Chief Executive of Morgan Stanley Bank Asia Limited, a licensed bank in Hong Kong with operations in Hong Kong, Singapore and Mainland China. Vincent has a long career with Morgan Stanley, holding frontline and leadership roles in sales, trading and equity capital markets distribution. Prior to his current role, he served as the Global Head of Institutional Equity Distribution for Asia Pacific, directly facilitating two-way capital flow between global and regional markets.

Vincent started his career with the Administrative Service of the Hong Kong Government and remains actively involved in public service. He has served in numerous advisory committees of the Government, Hong Kong Monetary Authority and Securities and Futures Commission, including, among others, the Central Policy Unit, Banking Advisory Committee and Process Review Panel for the SFC. He was also appointed by the Government as a member of the Council of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Vincent holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Master of Business Administration from Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University and the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. During his tenure at the Administrative Service, he also pursued graduate studies in Public Administration at the University of Oxford. He is a member of the Hong Kong Academy of Finance and a Fellow of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute.